Have yourself a merry little vintage Christmas.

As I have been busy putting my Christmas decorations up this week, all be it a slightly toned down version this year, as I am just too busy with the new shop! (See last blog for details)

I thought I would share with you some of the Christmas vintage bits & pieces I have collected over the years. I do seem to have quite a selection of vintage tins & boxes, I like to fill them with presents & put them under the tree.

My favourite one is this Panettone tin for Alemagna. I love it because it MASSIVE!!

IMG_1292

Gioacchino Alemagna started making Panettone around 1925 & gave his name to a popular brand that still exists today. This tin probably dates from the 1970’s.

Here are a couple more –

I love my JUMBO vintage coloured glass baubles, I hope you have noticed I’m also watching the BEST Christmas film ever!!!

IMG_1355

I have a vintage Angel Tree Topper, Made by Swan, here in the UK & still in it’s original box. This cost £1.52 when new but I don’t think I will ever be able to sell it.

Lastly I recently found this unused box of mini crackers this year & haven’t quite decided if I will use them on the dinner table on Christmas day or maybe just use them for decoration.

IMG_1201

Each one has a banger, joke & toy!

Maybe next year when I get all my decorations out, I can share with you some more vintage delights.

Just for fun here’s a throwback photo of me & my big brother, Christmas 1974. I look like a giant snowball & he is not about to give up that present!!

Xmas 1974

MERRY CHRISTMAS FROM ALL OF US AT MABEL’S FIVE & DIME.

IMG_1333

Leave a Reply

